News Column

Diebold Self-Service Systems Assigned Patent

August 7, 2014

By Targeted News Service

ALEXANDRIA, Va., Aug. 7 -- Diebold Self-Service Systems div. of Diebold, North Canton, Ohio, has been assigned a patent (8,794,512) developed by 11 co-inventors for an "automated banking system controlled responsive to data bearing records." The co-inventors are Michael J. Harty, Canton, Ohio, Mike R. Ryan, Canton, Ohio, William D. Beskitt, Canton, Ohio, Robert W. Barnett, Louisville, Ohio, Jeff A. Brannan, Massillon, Ohio, Brian Jones, Navarre, Ohio, Jeffrey M. Eastman, North Canton, Ohio, Shawn Griggy, North Canton, Ohio, Eric S. VanKeulen, North Canton, Ohio, Kenneth Turocy, Wadsworth, Ohio, and Michael S. Johnson, Everett, Washington.

The patent application was filed on Aug. 24, 2012 (13/594,149). The full text of the patent can be found at

Written by Eloisa Asedillo; edited by Vessie Ann Abalos.


For more stories on investments and markets, please see HispanicBusiness' Finance Channel

Source: Targeted News Service

Story Tools Facebook Linkedin Twitter RSS Feed Email Alerts & Newsletters