News Column

Embarcadero Holds Skill Sprints Series for Software Developers

July 7, 2014

Embarcadero Technologies said it is hosting live online workshops for developers every Tuesday and Thursday through the end of July 2014.

According to a release, these Developer Skill Sprints offer programming tips, tricks, and techniques that software developers can use immediately. The Skill Sprints cover application development for Windows, Mac OS X, iOS, and Android with C++ and Object Pascal, and include a Q&A at the end of each session.

To accommodate software developers in global markets, Embarcadero is hosting its 20-minute Skill Sprints at three different time slots every Tuesday and Thursday (Wednesday and Friday for Asia and Australia) through July 29.

Session 1: 6 a.m.San Francisco / 9 a.m.New York / 2 p.m.London / 3 p.m.Milan

Session 2: 11 a.m.San Francisco / 2 p.m.New York / 7 p.m.London / 8 p.m.Milan

Session 3: 5 p.m.San Francisco / 8 p.m.New York / 9 a.m.Tokyo / 10 a.m.Sydney

Upcoming Skill Sprints include:

-July 8: Integrate More Android with a JNI Call to your Android App

-July 10: Add Voice Commands to Launch your Google Glass Apps

-July 15: Use the Database Explorer with FireDAC

-July 17: Deploy To Apache

-July 22: Add Screen Reader Support to your FireMonkey Desktop App for Accessibility

-July 24: Add In-app Purchase to your Mobile App

-July 29: Find C++ 11 References Across your Entire Project

Embarcadero Technologies is a provider of tools for application developers and database professionals.

More information and complete details:

www.embarcadero.com

((Comments on this story may be sent to newsdesk@closeupmedia.com))


For more stories covering the world of technology, please see HispanicBusiness' Tech Channel



Source: Professional Services Close - Up


Story Tools






HispanicBusiness.com Facebook Linkedin Twitter RSS Feed Email Alerts & Newsletters