News Column

HARVEST NATURAL RESOURCES, INC. FILES (8-K) Disclosing Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders

July 17, 2014

Item 5.07 Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders.

On July 16, 2014, Harvest Natural Resources, Inc. held its annual meeting of stockholders pursuant to notice duly given for the purpose of (i) electing seven directors; (ii) ratifying the appointment of UHY LLP, independent registered public accounting firm, as our auditors for fiscal year 2014; and (iii) considering such other business as may properly come before the meeting.

1. Election of Directors:

The following nominees were elected as directors by the votes indicated below for a term that will expire on the date of the 2015 annual meeting of stockholders.

Number of Number of Votes Against/ Broker Director Nominee Name Votes For Withheld Non-Votes Stephen D. Chesebro' 17,451,329 1,366,156 13,366,651 James A. Edmiston 18,166,679 650,806 13,366,651 Igor Effimoff 18,236,563 580,922 13,366,651 H. H. Hardee 18,160,081 657,404 13,366,651 Robert E. Irelan 18,239,563 577,922 13,366,651 Patrick M. Murray 18,162,091 655,394 13,366,651 J. Michael Stinson 18,236,063 581,422 13,366,651 Total Votes Cast 126,652,369 5,070,026 93,566,557 2. Approval of the ratification of the appointment of UHY LLP as our independent registered public accounting firm for fiscal year 2014:

This proposal was approved by the votes indicated below.

Number of Votes Against/ Broker Number of Votes For Withheld Abstentions Non-Votes 31,811,537 255,958 116,641 -0-


Top of the Form

For more stories on investments and markets, please see HispanicBusiness' Finance Channel

Source: Edgar Glimpses

Story Tools Facebook Linkedin Twitter RSS Feed Email Alerts & Newsletters