News Column

NASA Lists Education Research Program Award Recipients

July 2, 2014

NASA said it is awarding $11.25 million to 15 colleges and universities across the United States to conduct basic research and technology development in areas including climate change, nanotechnology, astrophysics, aviation and other areas relevant to the agency's missions.

According to a media release, the awards, each valued at $750,000, are made through NASA's Experimental Program to Stimulate Competitive Research (EPSCoR).

One proposal was selected from each of the following universities and organizations:

-College of Charleston, South Carolina

-Maine Space Grant Consortium

-Montana State University, Bozeman

-New Mexico State University

-South Dakota School of Mines and Technology, Rapid City

-University of Hawaii, Honolulu

-University of Idaho, Moscow

-University of Kentucky, Lexington

-University of Mississippi, University

-University of Missouri, Rolla

-University of Nebraska, Omaha

-University of Nevada, Reno

-University of Oklahoma, Norman

-University of Puerto Rico, San Juan

-University of Vermont, Burlington

More information and complete details:

((Comments on this story may be sent to

For more stories covering the world of technology, please see HispanicBusiness' Tech Channel

Source: Manufacturing Close - Up

Story Tools Facebook Linkedin Twitter RSS Feed Email Alerts & Newsletters