News Column

PATTERN ENERGY GROUP INC. FILES (8-K) Disclosing Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders

June 9, 2014

Item 5.07. Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders.

The Company held its 2014 Annual Meeting of Stockholders (the "Annual Meeting") on Thursday, June 5, 2014. A total of 47,483,551 shares of the Company's Class A and Class B common stock (the "Common Stock"), representing approximately 93% of such shares outstanding and eligible to vote, were represented in person or by valid proxies at the Annual Meeting, constituting a quorum.

The final results for each of the matters submitted to a vote of stockholders at the Annual Meeting are as follows:

Proposal 1: The following seven nominee directors were elected to serve until the 2015 Annual Meeting of Stockholders by the votes set forth in the table below:

Nominee For Withheld Broker Non-Votes Alan R. Batkin 45,358,139 806,386 1,319,026 Patricia S. Bellinger 45,329,257 835,268 1,319,026 The Lord Browne of Madingley 45,329,031 835,494 1,319,026 Michael M. Garland 45,602,075 562,450 1,319,026 Douglas G. Hall 45,915,711 248,814 1,319,026 Michael B. Hoffman 45,331,391 833,134 1,319,026 Patricia M. Newson 45,914,194 250,331 1,319,026

Proposal 2: The appointment of Ernst & Young LLP as our independent registered public accounting firm for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2014 was ratified by the votes set forth in the table below:

For Against Abstain Broker Non-Votes 47,435,057 30,593 17,901 0


For more stories on investments and markets, please see HispanicBusiness' Finance Channel

Source: Edgar Glimpses