News Column

SPY INC. FILES (8-K) Disclosing Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders

June 5, 2014

Item 5.07 Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders.

On June 4, 2014, SPY Inc. (the "Company") held its annual meeting of stockholders (the "Annual Meeting"). The matters voted upon at the Annual Meeting and the results of the voting are set forth below.

Proposal No. 1- Election of Directors

Stockholders approved the election of David R. Mitchell, John Pound, Seth Hamot, Stephen Roseman, Greg Andrews, Fir Geenen, J. David Chute, David Rane and Michael Marckx to serve on the Board of Directors until the 2015 annual meeting of stockholders, or until their successors are elected and qualified.

For Against Not Voted David R. Mitchell 7,321,115 2,000 2,129,643 John Pound 7,300,215 22,900 2,129,643 Seth Hamot 7,304,079 19,036 2,129,643 Stephen Roseman 7,321,115 2,000 2,129,643 Greg Andrews 7,321,115 2,000 2,129,643 Fir Geenen 7,304,079 19,036 2,129,643 J. David Chute 7,321,115 2,000 2,129,643 David Rane 7,321,115 2,000 2,129,643 Michael Marckx 7,321,115 2,000 2,129,643

Proposal No. 2- Approval of the 2014 Stock Incentive Plan

Stockholders approved the Company's 2014 Stock Incentive Plan, which amends and restates the Company's current stock incentive plan to extend the expiration date to December 7, 2024.

For Against Abstain Not Voted 7,297,871 25,244 0 2,129,643

Proposal No. 3- Ratification of Appointment of Auditors

Stockholders ratified the appointment of Mayer Hoffman McCann P.C. as the Company's independent auditors for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2014.

For Against Abstain 9,452,658 100 0

For more information about the foregoing proposals, please review the Company's definitive proxy statement, filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission on April 30, 2014.


For more stories on investments and markets, please see HispanicBusiness' Finance Channel

Source: Edgar Glimpses

Story Tools Facebook Linkedin Twitter RSS Feed Email Alerts & Newsletters