News Column

Canoe Mining Announces the Results of Annual General and Special Meeting of Shareholders

June 27, 2014

OAKVILLE, ON, June 27, 2014 /CNW/ - Canoe Mining Ventures Corp. (TSXV: CLV) ("Canoe Mining") announces the results from its annual general and special meeting of shareholders ("AGM") held in Toronto on June 26, 2014.

Election of Directors

The following were elected to the Canoe Mining Board of Directors: Duane Parnham, Scott Kelly, Eugene Lee, Jorge Estepa, Bruce Durham, and Jean-FranÇois Pelland.

Appointment of Auditor

PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP, Chartered Accountants, has been appointed as auditor of Canoe Mining for the ensuing year and the Board of Directors has been authorized to fix their remuneration.

The Canoe Mining rolling Stock Option Plan, Advance Notice Policy and amendments to Canoe Mining's articles of incorporation were also approved by shareholders.

Additional information and corporate documents may be found on and the Canoe Mining website,

Neither the TSX Venture Exchange nor its Regulation Services Provider (as that term is defined in the policies of the TSX Venture Exchange) accepts responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this news release.

On Behalf of the Board of Directors of Canoe Mining,

Duane Parnham, Director

SOURCE Canoe Mining Ventures Corp.

For more stories on investments and markets, please see HispanicBusiness' Finance Channel

Source: Canada Newswire

Story Tools Facebook Linkedin Twitter RSS Feed Email Alerts & Newsletters