News Column

OPEXA THERAPEUTICS, INC. FILES (8-K) Disclosing Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders

June 25, 2014

Item 5.07 Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders

The Annual Meeting of Shareholders for Opexa Therapeutics, Inc. ("Opexa") was held on June 20, 2014 (the "Annual Meeting"). Two proposals were submitted to shareholders as described in the 2014 Proxy Statement and were approved by shareholders at the Annual Meeting. The proposals and the results of the shareholder votes are as follows.

Broker 1. For Withheld Non-Votes Proposal to elect six directors for one-year terms: Timothy C. Barabe 5,149,983 114,319 16,789,190 Hans-Peter Hartung 5,149,984 114,318 16,789,190 Gail J. Maderis 4,962,029 302,273 16,789,190 Michael S. Richman 4,958,647 305,655 16,789,190 Scott B. Seaman 5,071,191 193,111 16,789,190 Neil K. Warma 4,891,510 372,792 16,789,190 Broker 2. For Against Abstain Non-Votes Proposal to ratify the appointment of MaloneBailey, LLP as independent auditors for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2014 21,617,858 270,971 164,663 0 2


For more stories on investments and markets, please see HispanicBusiness' Finance Channel

Source: Edgar Glimpses

Story Tools Facebook Linkedin Twitter RSS Feed Email Alerts & Newsletters