News Column

FIRST COMMUNITY FINANCIAL PARTNERS, INC. FILES (8-K) Disclosing Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders

June 20, 2014

Item 5.07 Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders

On June 19, 2014, the Company held its annual meeting of shareholders. Of the 16,548,563 shares of common stock eligible to vote at the annual meeting, 11,796,467 shares were represented in person or by proxy, representing approximately 71.28% of the eligible and outstanding shares. At the meeting, the shareholders elected Peter Coules, Jr., Rex D. Easton, Vincent E. Jackson, Patricia L. Lambrecht, Roy C. Thygesen, and Scott A. Wehrli directors to serve three-year terms until 2017, and approved the additional proposal listed below. Further detail on each of the matters voted on by the shareholders is available in the Company's proxy statement.

The final results of voting on each of the matters submitted to a vote of shareholders are as follows:

1) Election of six members of the board of directors to serve a three-year term expiring 2017:

Name Votes For Votes Against Abstentions Broker Non-Votes

Peter Coules, Jr. 7,429,780 131,112 91,165 4,144,410 Rex D. Easton 7,435,731 128,301 88,025 4,144,410 Vincent E. Jackson 7,498,802 56,640 96,615 4,144,410 Patricia L. Lambrecht 7,346,473 217,559 88,025 4,144,410 Roy C. Thygesen 6,942,394 620,638 89,025 4,144,410 Scott A. Wehrli 7,438,230 128,702 85,125 4,144,410

2) Ratification of McGladrey LLP as the Company's independent registered public accounting firm for the year ended December 31, 2014: Votes For Votes Against Abstentions Broker Non-Votes 11,583,565 155,366 57,536 -



For more stories on investments and markets, please see HispanicBusiness' Finance Channel

Source: Edgar Glimpses

Story Tools Facebook Linkedin Twitter RSS Feed Email Alerts & Newsletters