News Column

LAKELAND INDUSTRIES INC FILES (8-K) Disclosing Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders

June 19, 2014

Item 5.07. Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders.

The Company held its 2014 Annual Meeting of Stockholders on June 18, 2014. The final results of the voting for each matter submitted to a vote of stockholders at the Annual Meeting are as follows:

Proposal 1: All of the Board of Directors' nominees for Class I director were elected to serve for three years expiring at the Company's 2017 Annual Meeting of Stockholders and until their respective successors are elected and qualified, by the votes set forth below:

Director For Withheld Broker Non-vote Christopher J. Ryan 1,702,666 967,191 2,463,151 A. John Kreft 1,713,897 955,960

Proposal 2: The Stockholders ratified the appointment of Warren Averett, LLC as the Company's independent registered public accounting firm for the fiscal year ending January 31, 2014, by the votes set forth below:

For Against Abstain 5,011,936 95,749 25,423

For more stories on investments and markets, please see HispanicBusiness' Finance Channel

Source: Edgar Glimpses

Story Tools Facebook Linkedin Twitter RSS Feed Email Alerts & Newsletters