News Column

ATHERSYS, INC / NEW FILES (8-K) Disclosing Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders

June 19, 2014

Item 5.07. Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders.

Athersys, Inc. (the "Company") held its Annual Meeting of Stockholders on June 17, 2014. Set forth below are the voting results for each of the matters submitted to a vote of the Company's stockholders.

Proposal One - Election of Directors.

All nominees for election to the Company's Board of Directors named in the Company's proxy statement filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission on April 23, 2014 were elected, each to a one-year term, with the following vote:

Shares Voted For Shares Withheld Broker Non-Votes Gil Van Bokkelen 16,035,311 1,237,483 44,871,393 John J. Harrington 16,037,200 1,235,594 44,871,393 Kenneth H. Traub 15,994,776 1,278,018 44,871,393 Lee E. Babiss 16,015,492 1,257,302 44,871,393 Ismail Kola 10,826,224 6,446,570 44,871,393 Lorin J. Randall 15,710,397 1,562,397 44,871,393 Jack L. Wyszomierski 15,976,630 1,296,164 44,871,393

Proposal Two - Ratification of the Appointment of the Company's Independent Auditors.

The Company's stockholders ratified the appointment of Ernst & Young LLP as the Company's independent registered public accounting firm for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2014 with the following vote:

For Against Abstain 60,458,323 1,086,877 598,987

Proposal Three - Advisory Vote on Named Executive Officer Compensation.

The Company's stockholders approved, on an advisory basis, the compensation of the Company's named executive officers with the following vote:

For Against Abstain Broker Non-Votes 14,156,615 2,232,379 883,800 44,871,393


For more stories on investments and markets, please see HispanicBusiness' Finance Channel

Source: Edgar Glimpses

Story Tools Facebook Linkedin Twitter RSS Feed Email Alerts & Newsletters