News Column

DREAMWORKS ANIMATION SKG, INC. FILES (8-K) Disclosing Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders

June 17, 2014

ITEM 5.07. Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders.

On June 11, 2014, DreamWorks Animation SKG, Inc. (the "Company") held its Annual Meeting of Stockholders. The agenda items for such meeting are shown below along with the vote of the Company's Class A and Class B common stock, voting together as a single class, with respect to such agenda items.

1. Election of eight directors to serve for the ensuing year or until their successors are duly elected and qualified. Votes Cast For Votes Withheld Broker Non-Votes

Jeffrey Katzenberg 146,753,320 34,002,806 7,622,346 Lewis W. Coleman 179,468,378 1,287,748 7,622,346 Harry Brittenham 135,568,122 45,188,004 7,622,346 Thomas E. Freston 171,571,235 9,184,891 7,622,346 Lucian Grainge 171,520,888 9,235,238 7,622,346 Mellody Hobson 171,110,067 9,646,059 7,622,346 Jason Kilar 180,361,354 394,772 7,622,346 Michael Montgomery 180,392,968 363,158 7,622,346

2. Ratification of the appointment of PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP as the Company's independent registered accounting firm for the year ending December 31, 2014. Number of Votes

Votes for 187,615,574 Votes against 748,397 Votes abstained 14,501

3. An advisory vote to approve named executive officer compensation.

Number of Votes Votes for 145,545,726 Votes against 35,111,338 Votes abstained 99,062 Broker non-votes 7,622,346


For more stories on investments and markets, please see HispanicBusiness' Finance Channel

Source: Edgar Glimpses

Story Tools Facebook Linkedin Twitter RSS Feed Email Alerts & Newsletters