News Column

EQUITY RESIDENTIAL FILES (8-K) Disclosing Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders

June 12, 2014

ITEM 5.07 Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders.

On June 12, 2014, Equity Residential (the "Company") held its 2014 Annual Meeting of Shareholders (the "Annual Meeting"). At the Annual Meeting, the Company's shareholders:

Elected all eleven nominees for Trustees to a one-year term; Ratified the appointment of Ernst & Young LLP as the independent auditor for 2014; and On an advisory basis, approved the executive compensation set forth in the Company's Proxy Statement for the Annual Meeting (the "Proxy Statement").

The following are the final voting results for each of the three proposals presented at the Annual Meeting:

Proposal 1 - Election of Trustees:

Nominee For Withheld John W. Alexander 314,619,058 5,327,715 Charles L. Atwood 314,631,650 5,315,123 Linda Walker Bynoe 313,212,094 6,734,679 Mary Kay Haben 316,514,028 3,432,745 Bradley A. Keywell 316,711,398 3,235,375 John E. Neal 314,887,986 5,058,787 David J. Neithercut 318,149,511 1,797,262 Mark S. Shapiro 313,051,248 6,895,525 Gerald A. Spector 313,968,202 5,978,571 B. Joseph White 314,652,270 5,294,503 Samuel Zell 310,329,855 9,616,918

There were 10,544,700 broker non-votes with respect to Proposal 1.

Proposal 2 - Ratification of the selection of Ernst & Young LLP:

For 324,817,781 Against 5,453,328 Abstain 220,364

Proposal 3 - Approval, on an advisory basis, of the executive compensation in the Proxy Statement:

For 191,452,331 Against 128,033,476 Abstain 460,966 Broker Non-Votes 10,544,700


For more stories on investments and markets, please see HispanicBusiness' Finance Channel

Source: Edgar Glimpses

Story Tools Facebook Linkedin Twitter RSS Feed Email Alerts & Newsletters