News Column

Waldron Energy Corporation Announces Election of Directors

May 23, 2014

CALGARY, ALBERTA--(Marketwired - May 23, 2014) - Waldron Energy Corporation (TSX:WDN) ("Waldron" or the "Corporation") today announced that at its annual general and special meeting of shareholders held on May 21, 2014, each of the following five nominees was elected as a director of Waldron to serve until the next annual meeting of shareholders or until their successors are duly elected or appointed. The detailed results of the vote are set out below:

Votes Nominee Votes For % For Withheld % Withheld -------------------- ------------- ------------- ------------- ------------- Ernie Sapieha 24,505,744 98.22 443,300 1.78 Donald F. Archibald 24,505,694 98.22 443,350 1.78 Thomas A. Budd 24,495,094 98.12 453,950 1.82 David R. J. Lefebvre 24,505,094 98.22 443,950 1.78 John E. Zahary 24,505,744 98.22 443,300 1.78

For complete voting results, please see our Report of Voting Results which is posted under the Corporation's profile on SEDAR at

Investor Information

Waldron is a Calgary, Alberta based corporation engaged in the exploration, development and production of petroleum and natural gas. The Corporation's common shares are currently listed on the Toronto Stock Exchange under the trading symbol "WDN". Additional information regarding Waldron is available under the Corporation's profile at or at the Corporation's website,

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION PLEASE CONTACT: Waldron Energy CorporationErnie Sapieha President & CEO esapieha@waldronenergy.caWaldron Energy CorporationJeff Kearl VP Finance & CFO jkearl@waldronenergy.caWaldron Energy CorporationMurray Stodalka Chief Operating Officer Source: Waldron Energy Corporation

For more stories on investments and markets, please see HispanicBusiness' Finance Channel

Source: Marketwire (Canada)

Story Tools Facebook Linkedin Twitter RSS Feed Email Alerts & Newsletters