News Column

ONCONOVA THERAPEUTICS, INC. FILES (8-K) Disclosing Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders

May 23, 2014

Item 5.07. Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders.

On May 22, 2014, Onconova Therapeutics, Inc. (the "Company") held its 2014 Annual Meeting of Stockholders. At the Annual Meeting, the Company's stockholders voted on the following proposals:

1. To elect the seven nominees named in the Company's proxy statement to serve for a one-year term as a director of the Company expiring at the Company's 2015 Annual Meeting of Stockholders and, in each case, until a successor is elected and qualified. Each nominee for director was elected by a vote of the stockholders as follows:

Name For Withheld Broker Non-Votes Henry S. Bienen 12,100,043 396,996 5,551,207 Jerome E. Groopman 12,107,433 389,606 5,551,207 Michael B. Hoffman 12,113,163 383,876 5,551,207 Ramesh Kumar 12,094,663 402,376 5,551,207 Viren Mehta 12,047,344 449,695 5,551,207 E. Premkumar Reddy 11,659,648 837,391 5,551,207 Anne M. VanLent 12,098,571 398,468 5,551,207

2. To ratify the selection of Ernst & Young LLP as the Company's independent registered public accounting firm for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2014. The proposal was approved by a vote of the stockholders as follows:

For Against Abstain 17,893,162 128,698 26,386 2


For more stories on investments and markets, please see HispanicBusiness' Finance Channel

Source: Edgar Glimpses

Story Tools Facebook Linkedin Twitter RSS Feed Email Alerts & Newsletters