News Column

CYAN INC FILES (8-K) Disclosing Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders

May 23, 2014

Item 5.07 Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders. On May 22, 2014, Cyan, Inc. (the "Company") held its 2014 Annual Meeting of Stockholders (the "Annual Meeting"). At the Annual Meeting, proxies representing 38,992,286 shares of the Company's common stock, or approximately 83.4% of the total shares entitled to vote, were present and voted on the two proposals below, each of which is described in more detail in the Company's definitive proxy statement filed with the United States Securities and Exchange Commission on April 10, 2014: Proposal One - Election of Directors. The following nominees were elected as Class I directors to serve until the 2017 Annual Meeting of Stockholders or until their respective successors are duly elected and qualified.

Nominee Votes For Votes Withheld Broker Non-Votes Paul Ferris 29,559,903 202,719 9,229,664 Mark Floyd 28,896,687 865,935 9,229,664

The Company's Board of Directors is comprised of seven members who are divided into three classes with overlapping three-year terms. The term of the Company's Class II directors, Promod Haque, Michael Hatfield and Niel Ransom, will expire at the 2015 Annual Meeting of Stockholders. The term of the Company's Class III directors, Michael Boustridge and Robert Switz, will expire at the 2016 Annual Meeting of Stockholders. Proposal Two - Ratification of the Appointment of Independent Registered Public Accounting Firm. The appointment of Ernst & Young LLP as the Company's independent registered public accounting firm for its fiscal year ending December 31, 2014 was ratified. Votes For Votes Against Abstentions Broker Non-Votes 38,803,933 45,171 143,182 -


For more stories on investments and markets, please see HispanicBusiness' Finance Channel

Source: Edgar Glimpses

Story Tools Facebook Linkedin Twitter RSS Feed Email Alerts & Newsletters