News Column

SM ENERGY CO FILES (8-K) Disclosing Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders

May 22, 2014

Item 5.07 Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders.

On May 20, 2014, SM Energy Company (the "Company") held its Annual Meeting of Stockholders (the "Annual Meeting"). At the Annual Meeting, the Company's stockholders elected all of the incumbent directors that stood for reelection, and approved the two additional proposals described below. Each director was elected by a majority vote. The directors elected and the final vote tabulation for each director were as follows:

Director For Against Abstain Non-Votes Anthony J. Best 57,052,014 498,805 8,884 4,590,266 Larry W. Bickle 56,356,818 860,260 342,625 4,590,266 Stephen R. Brand 56,930,702 619,816 9,185 4,590,266 William J. Gardiner 56,652,937 564,141 342,625 4,590,266 Loren M. Leiker 57,039,415 511,404 8,884 4,590,266 Julio M. Quintana 56,860,364 692,458 6,881 4,590,266 John M. Seidl 56,603,802 612,975 342,926 4,590,266 William D. Sullivan 53,256,105 4,294,714 8,884 4,590,266

The Company's stockholders approved the proposal to ratify the appointment by the Company's Audit Committee of Ernst & Young LLP, as the Company's independent registered public accounting firm for 2014. The final vote tabulation for that proposal was as follows:

For 62,069,245 Against 50,055 Abstain 30,669

The Company's stockholders approved, by a non-binding advisory vote, the proposal regarding the compensation of the Company's named executive officers. The final vote tabulation for that proposal was as follows:

For 56,501,431 Against 306,856 Abstain 751,416 Non-Votes 4,590,266 2


For more stories on investments and markets, please see HispanicBusiness' Finance Channel

Source: Edgar Glimpses

Story Tools Facebook Linkedin Twitter RSS Feed Email Alerts & Newsletters