News Column

PEBBLEBROOK HOTEL TRUST FILES (8-K) Disclosing Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders

May 22, 2014

ITEM 5.07. SUBMISSION OF MATTERS TO A VOTE OF SECURITY HOLDERS. On May 21, 2014, Pebblebrook Hotel Trust (the "Company") held its 2014 Annual Meeting of Shareholders. The matters on which the shareholders voted, in person or by proxy, were: (i) to elect the trustees of the Company to serve until its 2015 Annual Meeting

of Shareholders and until their successors are duly elected and qualified;

(ii) to ratify the appointment of KPMG LLP to serve as the Company's independent

registered public accountants for the year ending December 31, 2014; and

(iii) to approve, in an advisory and non-binding vote, the compensation of the

Company's named executive officers.

All of the nominees were elected, the ratification to select the independent registered public accountants was approved and the compensation of the Company's named executive officers was approved. The results of the voting were as follows: Trustee Votes For Votes Withheld Broker Non-Votes Jon E. Bortz 57,466,094 821,147 2,108,196 Cydney C. Donnell 58,095,449 191,792 2,108,196 Ron E. Jackson 58,112,495 174,746 2,108,196 Phillip M. Miller 58,153,577 133,664 2,108,196 Michael J. Schall 58,116,012 171,229 2,108,196 Earl E. Webb 58,153,577 133,664 2,108,196 Laura H. Wright 57,994,179 293,062 2,108,196

Ratification of the selection of independent registered public accountants: Votes For Votes Against Abstentions 60,215,152 179,032 1,253

Approval of compensation of named executive officers: Votes For Votes Against Abstentions 56,428,647 1,846,412 12,182


For more stories on investments and markets, please see HispanicBusiness' Finance Channel

Source: Edgar Glimpses

Story Tools Facebook Linkedin Twitter RSS Feed Email Alerts & Newsletters