News Column

NBB-National Bank of Belgium: new candidates for the Board of Censors

May 14, 2014

ENP Newswire - 14 May 2014

Release date- 13052014 - On 25 April 2014, the National Bank published the summons to the General Meeting of Shareholders on 26 May 2014.

The agenda for that meeting includes the proposals for decisions on renewal of the term of office of the Censors Michel Moll and Francine Swiggers.

Since these two Censors have informed the Bank that they do not wish to stand for re-election, it is necessary to amend the published proposals for decisions. The new proposal is as follows: Mr Michel Moll is replaced as Censor by Mrs Christine Lhoste and Mrs Francine Swiggers is replaced by Mr Carl Devlies.

The full agenda for the general meeting on 26 May 2014 is as follows:

Introductory statement of the Governor

Report on operations during the financial year ending 31 December 2013

Statutory elections:

Proposals for decisions:

Regents: renewal of the terms of office of Messrs Didier Matray, Karel Van Eetvelt and Jean Francois Cats

Censors: renewal of the terms of office of Messrs Jan Vercamst and Jean Eylenbosch

election of Mrs Christine Lhoste to replace Mr Michel Moll and Mr Carl Devlies to replace Mrs Francine Swiggers

Renewal of the office of the company auditor:

Proposal for decision, upon proposal from the audit committee: renewal of the office of Ernst & Young Bedrijfsrevisoren bcvba/Reviseurs d'entreprises sccrl, for an indexed annual fee of 50.000 euro.

New proxy forms incorporating these changes are available on the Bank's website ( - 'Shareholders' > General Meeting'). Proxies granted via the proxy form issued by the Bank on 25 April 2014 remain valid for the unchanged proposals for decisions on the agenda.

For more stories on investments and markets, please see HispanicBusiness' Finance Channel

Source: ENP Newswire

Story Tools Facebook Linkedin Twitter RSS Feed Email Alerts & Newsletters