News Column

GOOD TIMES RESTAURANTS INC FILES (8-K) Disclosing Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders

February 11, 2014

Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders

The Company held its Annual Meeting of Stockholders (the "Annual Meeting") on February 7, 2014 at the Company's principal office in Golden, Colorado. At the Annual Meeting, the Company's shareholders voted on three matters: (a) the election of directors, (b) a proposal to amend the Company's 2008 Omnibus Equity Incentive Compensation Plan to increase the number of shares of the Company's common stock available for issuance thereunder from 500,000 shares to a total of 1,000,000 ("2008 Plan Amendment"), and (c) a proposal to ratify the appointment of Hein & Associates LLP as the Company's independent registered public accounting firm for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2014. These matters are more fully described in the Company's Proxy Statement for the Annual Meeting.

The certified results of the matters voted on at the Annual Meeting are as follows:

FOR ABSTAIN A) Election of Directors: Geoffrey R. Bailey 2,940,205 34,505 David L. Dobbin 2,898,933 33,805 Reuven Har-Even 2,939,629 34,267 Gary J. Heller 2,898,774 34,471 Boyd E. Hoback 2,898,074 34,505 Steven M. Johnson 2,939,905 33,805 Eric W. Reinhard 2,939,964 34,489 Alan A. Teran 2,940,664 33,839 B) 2008 Plan Amendment 2,888,656 14,513 C) Auditors 2,964,489 34,628 2 Item 8.01 Other Events

Following the Annual Meeting, the Company's Directors appointed Mr. David L. Dobbin its Chairman. Additionally, Committee Members were elected. Biography information on each Committee Member is more fully described the Company's Proxy Statement for the Annual Meeting.

Audit Committee: Mr. Reuvin Har-Even, Chairman Mr. Steven M. Johnson Mr. Alan A. Teran

Compensation Committee: Mr. Alan A. Teran, Chairman

Mr. Geoffrey R. Bailey Mr. Eric W. Reinhard

For more stories on investments and markets, please see HispanicBusiness' Finance Channel

Source: Edgar Glimpses

Story Tools