News Column

TRANSOCEAN LTD. FILES (8-K) Disclosing Other Events, Financial Statements and Exhibits

February 10, 2014



Item 8.01 Other Events.

On February 10, 2014, Transocean Ltd. (the "Company") issued a press release announcing the schedule for the payment of the fourth of four quarterly dividend installments totaling $2.24 per share, which was approved by the shareholders at the Company's 2013 Annual General Meeting held on May 17, 2013. The Company will pay the second installment of $0.56 in accordance with the following schedule:

February 19, 2014 - Ex-Dividend Date

February 21, 2014 - Record Date

March 19, 2014 - Installment Payment Date

For shareholders who choose to receive the fourth dividend installment in Swiss francs, the dividend payment will be converted into Swiss francs as transacted by Computershare on or about March 17, 2014. The period to elect to receive payment of the fourth dividend installment in Swiss francs starts on February 24, 2014, 5 p.m. Eastern Standard Time (EST), 11 p.m. Central European Time (CET), and ends on February 28, 2014, 8 p.m., EST, 2 a.m. CET.

The Company's press release is filed as Exhibit 99.1 to this Current Report on Form 8-K and is incorporated herein by reference. Statements regarding the proposed dividend and timing of dividend payment dates, as well as any other statements that are not historical facts, are forward-looking statements that involve certain risks, uncertainties and assumptions. Should one or more of these risks or uncertainties materialize, or should underlying assumptions prove incorrect, actual results may vary materially from those indicated.

Item 9.01. Financial Statements and Exhibits

(d) Exhibits.

Exhibit No. Description 99.1 Press Release dated February 10, 2014



--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


For more stories on investments and markets, please see HispanicBusiness' Finance Channel



Source: Edgar Glimpses


Story Tools