News Column

REMINDER/Media Advisory: Minister Oliver Co-Hosts Annual Meetings with Provincial and Territorial Energy and Mining Counterparts

Aug 26 2013 12:00AM

Marketwire

LogoTracker

YELLOWKNIFE, NORTHWEST TERRITORIES -- (Marketwired) -- 08/26/13 -- The Honourable Joe Oliver, Canada's Minister of Natural Resources, is once again co-hosting his annual meetings with his provincial and territorial counterparts at the Energy and Mines Ministers' Conference (EMMC) from August 25 to 27.

This year's EMMC is also co-chaired by the Honourable David Ramsay, Northwest Territories' Minister of Industry, Tourism and Investment. The annual conference brings together federal, provincial and territorial ministers to discuss cooperation and opportunities related to energy and mines.

Media opportunities are outlined below.

Location: The Explorer Hotel 4825 49th Avenue Yellowknife, Northwest Territories----------------------------------------------------------------------------Date and Time Room Call-In--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------August 26, 2013 Tent Minister Oliver to deliver keynote remarks.12:00 p.m. MT Call-in number: 1-866-969-84292:00 p.m. ET Call-in pass code: 1886714----------------------------------------------------------------------------August 26, 2013 Katimavik C Media availability following Minister12:30 p.m. MT Oliver's keynote remarks.2:30 p.m. ET Call-in number: 1-877-413-4814 Call-in pass code English: 3890353 Call-in pass code French: 7689873----------------------------------------------------------------------------August 26, 2013 Katimavik C Media availability with Minister Oliver and4:15 p.m. MT Minister Ramsay.6:15 p.m. ET Call-in number: 1-877-413-4814 Call-in pass code English: 8506703 Call-in pass code French: 6007067----------------------------------------------------------------------------August 27, 2013 Tent Ministers' photo opportunity.7:30 a.m. MT----------------------------------------------------------------------------August 27, 2013 Katimavik C Closing media availability with Minister1:00 p.m. MT Oliver and Minister Ramsay.3:00 p.m. ET Call-in number: 1-877-413-4814 Call-in pass code English: 7330714 Call-in pass code French: 3920050----------------------------------------------------------------------------





Contacts:
Chris McCluskey
Director of Communications
Office of Canada's Minister of Natural Resources
Chris.McCluskey@nrcan.gc.ca
613-992-4447

Media Relations
Natural Resources Canada
Ottawa
613-992-4447

Alayna Ward
Manager, Public Affairs and Communications
Industry, Tourism and Investment
Government of the Northwest Territories
867-445-7477





Source: Marketwire


Story Tools