News Column

Savanna Energy Announces the 2013 Annual General Meeting Board of Director Election Results

Jun 6 2013 12:00AM



CALGARY, ALBERTA -- (Marketwired) -- 06/06/13 -- Savanna Energy Services Corp. ("Savanna") (TSX: SVY) is releasing the final director election results from its 2013 annual general meeting of shareholders held on June 6, 2013. The six nominees shown in the table below were appointed as directors of Savanna to serve until the next annual meeting of shareholders or until their successors are elected or appointed.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------- VotesNominee Votes For For (%) Withheld Withheld (%)----------------------------------------------------------------------------James Saunders 64,290,422 96.79 2,132,372 3.21----------------------------------------------------------------------------Allen Brooks 66,196,278 99.66 226,516 0.34----------------------------------------------------------------------------John Hooks 59,951,114 90.26 6,471,680 9.74----------------------------------------------------------------------------Ken Mullen 66,340,630 99.88 82,164 0.12----------------------------------------------------------------------------Kevin Nugent 66,262,036 99.76 160,758 0.24----------------------------------------------------------------------------Tor Wilson 66,079,526 99.48 343,268 0.52----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Savanna is a leading North American contract drilling and oilfield services company providing a broad range of drilling, well servicing and related services with a focus on fit for purpose technologies and industry-leading aboriginal relationships.

Savanna Energy Services Corp.
Ken Mullen
President & Chief Executive Officer
(403) 503-9990

Savanna Energy Services Corp.
Darcy Draudson
EVP Finance and Chief Financial Officer
(403) 503-9990

Source: Marketwire

Story Tools Facebook Linkedin Twitter RSS Feed Email Alerts & Newsletters