News Column

American Bonanza Announces Election of Directors at the Annual General Meeting of Shareholders

Jun 27 2013 12:00AM



VANCOUVER, BRITISH COLUMBIA -- (Marketwired) -- 06/27/13 -- American Bonanza Gold Corp. (TSX: BZA)(OTCQX: ABGFF) ("Bonanza" or "Corporation") is pleased to announce the voting results for the election of its Board of Directors at its annual general meeting (the "Meeting") which was held on June 26, 2013 in Vancouver, British Columbia.

All of the director nominees set out in the management information circular dated May 23, 2013 were re-elected as directors to serve until the next annual general meeting of shareholders or until their successors are elected or appointed. The detailed results of the proxies submitted for the vote on the election of directors are as follows:

Percentage of Votes Percentage of Votes For Votes For Withheld Votes WithheldJames Bagwell 51,370,642 96.06% 2,105,780 3.94%Brian Kirwin 51,005,909 95.38% 2,470,513 4.62%Robert McKnight 51,195,885 95.74% 2,280,537 4.26%Jamie Newall 51,267,601 95.87% 2,208,821 4.13%Wayne Tisdale 51,395,708 96.11% 2,080,714 3.89%

The shareholders voted in favour of all matters brought before the Meeting. The results of the other matters considered at the Meeting including the appointment of auditors and auditors' remuneration; ratification and approval of an Advance Notice Policy; and Amendments to the Company's Articles are reported in the Report of Voting Results as filed on SEDAR on June 26, 2013.

About American Bonanza Gold Corp: Bonanza is operating the newly constructed Copperstone gold mine in Arizona. For more information please visit Bonanza's website at


Brian Kirwin, President & Chief Executive Officer

American Bonanza Gold Corp.
James Bagwell

American Bonanza Gold Corp.
Emma Nicholson

Source: Marketwire

Story Tools Facebook Linkedin Twitter RSS Feed Email Alerts & Newsletters