News Column

Opta Minerals Reports Results of Election of Directors

Jun 14 2013 12:00AM



WATERDOWN, ONTARIO -- (Marketwired) -- 06/14/13 -- Opta Minerals Inc. (TSX: OPM) announced that at the annual meeting of shareholders held today, each of the eight nominees set out in the management information circular dated May 13, 2013 were elected as directors of Opta Minerals. Detailed voting results are set out below:

----------------------------------------------------------------------------Nominee For Withheld----------------------------------------------------------------------------Jeremy Kendall 15,927,640 (99.7%) 47,436 (0.3%)----------------------------------------------------------------------------David Kruse 15,927,640 (99.7%) 47,436 (0.3%)----------------------------------------------------------------------------Steven Bromley 15,927,640 (99.7%) 47,436 (0.3%)----------------------------------------------------------------------------Victor Hepburn 15,975,076 (100.0%) Nil. (0.0%)----------------------------------------------------------------------------Donald Loeb 15,975,076 (100.0%) Nil. (0.0%)----------------------------------------------------------------------------Bernard Rumbold 15,868,123 (99.3%) 106,953 (0.7%)----------------------------------------------------------------------------Joseph Riz 15,975,076 (100.0%) Nil. (0.00%)----------------------------------------------------------------------------Austin Beutel 15,970,076 (99.9%) 5,000 (0.1%)----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Opta Minerals is a vertically integrated provider of custom process solutions and industrial mineral products used primarily in the steel, foundry, loose abrasive cleaning, water-jet cutting and municipal water filtration industries. The Company has production and distribution facilities in Ontario, Quebec, Saskatchewan, Louisiana, South Carolina, Virginia, Maryland, Indiana, Michigan, New York, Texas, Florida, Ohio, Idaho, France, Slovakia and Germany. Opta has one of the broadest product lines in the industry.

Opta Minerals Inc.
David Kruse
President and Chief Executive Officer
905-689-7361, ext 405

Opta Minerals Inc.
Peter Fryters
Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer
905-689-7361, ext 405

Source: Marketwire

Story Tools Facebook Linkedin Twitter RSS Feed Email Alerts & Newsletters