News Column

Ainsworth Announces Election of Board of Directors

May 14 2013 12:00AM



VANCOUVER, BRITISH COLUMBIA -- (Marketwired) -- 05/14/13 -- Ainsworth Lumber Co. Ltd. (TSX: ANS)(TSX: ANS.WT) announced the results from its 2013 annual and special meeting of shareholders (the "Meeting") held earlier today. All of the eight nominees listed in the Corporation's Management Proxy Circular dated April 9, 2013 proposed by management for election to the Board of Directors at the Meeting were acclaimed. The Directors will remain in office until the next annual meeting of shareholders or until their successors are elected or appointed.

The results of the vote on the election of the Directors are as follows:

Votes in Favour Votes WithheldName # % # %----------------------------------------------------------------------------Robert Chadwick 150,606,429 88.67 19,247,449 11.33Paul Gagne 169,834,822 99.99 19,056 0.01Peter Gordon 168,677,005 99.31 1,176,873 0.69Paul Houston 151,723,131 89.33 18,130,747 10.67John Lacey 168,997,043 99.50 856,835 0.50Jim Lake 168,957,005 99.47 896,873 0.53Gordon Lancaster 169,790,449 99.96 63,429 0.04Pierre McNeil 150,656,176 88.70 19,197,702 11.30

About Ainsworth:

Ainsworth Lumber Co. Ltd. is a leading manufacturer and marketer of oriented strand board ("OSB") with a focus on value-added specialty products for markets in North America and Asia. Ainsworth's four OSB manufacturing facilities, located in Alberta, British Columbia and Ontario, have a combined annual capacity of 2.5 billion square feet (3/8-inch basis) OSB. Ainsworth is a publicly traded company listed on the Toronto Stock Exchange under the symbols ANS and ANS.WT.

Ainsworth Lumber Co. Ltd.
Rick Eng
Vice President, Finance and Chief Financial Officer

Ainsworth Lumber Co. Ltd.
Rob Feustel

Source: Marketwire

Story Tools Facebook Linkedin Twitter RSS Feed Email Alerts & Newsletters