News Column

Russel Metals Announces 2013 Annual Meeting Voting Results

May 13 2013 12:00AM



TORONTO, ONTARIO -- (Marketwired) -- 05/13/13 -- Russel Metals Inc. (TSX: RUS) announced voting results from its 2013 annual meeting of shareholders held on May 2, 2013. A total of 34,721,237 common shares were represented at the meeting in person or by proxy, representing 57.09% of the 60,816,440 issued and outstanding common shares as of the record date on March 15, 2013.

Shareholders voted in favour of all items of business, including the election of each nominee director by a substantial majority as follows:

Alain Benedetti 99.83% John M. Clark 99.66% James F. Dinning 97.28% Anthony F. Griffiths 99.35% John A. Hanna 99.72% Brian R. Hedges 99.83% Alice D. Laberge 99.79% Lise Lachapelle 99.74% William M. O'Reilly 99.76% John R. Tulloch 99.79%

Additionally, the Company's advisory "say on pay" resolution received 98.10% votes for.

Russel Metals is one of the largest metals distribution companies in North America. It carries on business in three metals distribution segments: metals service centers, energy products and steel distributors, under various names including Russel Metals, A.J. Forsyth, Acier Leroux, Acier Loubier, Acier Richler, Alberta Industrial Metals, Apex Distribution, Apex Remington, Arrow Steel Processors, B&T Steel, Baldwin International, Comco Pipe and Supply, Fedmet Tubulars, JMS Russel Metals, Leroux Steel, McCabe Steel, Megantic Metal, Metaux Russel, Metaux Russel Produits Specialises, Milspec, Norton Metals, Pioneer Pipe, Russel Metals Specialty Products, Russel Metals Williams Bahcall, Siemens Laserworks, Spartan Energy Tubulars, Sunbelt Group, Triumph Tubular & Supply, Wirth Steel and York-Ennis.

Russel Metals Inc.
Sherri Mooser
Assistant Secretary
(905) 819-7419

Source: Marketwire

Story Tools Facebook Linkedin Twitter RSS Feed Email Alerts & Newsletters