News Column

Intrepid Mines Limited: Company Secretarial Update

Feb 1 2013 12:00AM



BRISBANE, AUSTRALIA -- (Marketwire) -- 02/01/13 -- Intrepid Mines Limited (TSX: IAU)(ASX: IAU) (the "Company") advises that Nyla Bacon has resigned from the position of Company Secretary with effect from 31 January 2013, in order to concentrate on other professional interests.

Vanessa Chidrawi and Kathleen Skerrett remain as the Company's Australian and Canadian company secretaries respectively, while a replacement is being sought for the lead company secretarial role.

DirectorsIan McMaster (Chairman)Colin G. Jackson (Deputy Chairman)Brad A. Gordon (Managing Director)Laurence W. Curtis (Non-executive Director)Robert J. McDonald (Non-executive Director)Alan Roberts (Non-executive Director)Adrianto Machribie (Non-executive Director)Vanessa Chidrawi (Company Secretary)Stock Exchange ListingASX and TSX symbol: IAUSubstantial ShareholdersTaurus Funds Management 9.0%Acorn Capital 7.9%Van Eck Associates 6.5%Surya Paloh 5.0%Issued Capitalas at 31 January 2013555,519,374 shares8,910,588 unlisted options3,145,126 unlisted share rights51,208,032 unlisted restricted performance rightsShareholder EnquiriesMatters related to shares held,change of address and tax filenumbers should be directed to:Computershare Investor ServicesGPO Box 2975, Melbourne, Victoria 3001, AustraliaTelephone: 1300 805 505 +61 3 9415 4000

ABN 11 060 156 452

Inquiries regarding this report and Company business may be
directed to: Intrepid Mines Limited
Brad Gordon, Managing Director, Chief Executive Officer,
Brisbane, Australia
(office) +61 7 3007 8000 or (mobile) +61 400 036 636

Intrepid Mines Limited
Greg Taylor
Investor Relations, Toronto, Canada
(office) +1 905 337 7673 or (mobile) +1 416 605 5120

Source: Marketwire

Story Tools Facebook Linkedin Twitter RSS Feed Email Alerts & Newsletters