News Column

Aguilera's Back: Listen to 'We Remain' Off 'Hunger Games' Soundtrack

October 2, 2013

Staff Reports -- HispanicBusiness

Christina Aguilera

Not only is she back on "The Voice," Christina Aguilera will also be featured on "The Hunger Games: Catching Fire" soundtrack.

Her song, "We Remain," already is gaining traction and is available for download, as well.

"Love the underlying message of @TheHungerGames," Aguilera tweeted. "'We Remain' is special new song, its message to my fans & how I connect w/ the movie, alike."

Here is the chorus of the song: So, burn me with fire, drown me with rain/ I'm gonna wake up screaming your name/ Yes, I'm a sinner, yes I'm a saint/ Whatever happens here/ We remain.

"The Hunger Games: Catching Fire" soundtrack:

1. "Atlas" -- Coldplay

2. "Silhouettes" -- Of Monsters and Men

3. "Elastic Heart" -- Sia (ft. The Weeknd & Diplo)

4. "Lean" -- The National

5. "We Remain" -- Christina Aguilera

6. "Devil May Cry" -- The Weeknd

7. "Who We Are" -- Imagine Dragons

8. "Everybody Wants To Rule The World" -- Lorde

9. "Gale Song" -- The Lumineers

10. "Mirror" -- Ellie Goulding

11. "Capital Letter" -- Patti Smith

12. "Shooting Arrows At The Sky" -- Santigold

13. "Place For Us" -- Mikky Ekko

14. "Lights" -- Phantogram

15. "Angel On Fire" -- Antony and the Johnsons

LISTEN to "We Remain"

The "Hunger Games" soundtrack will be released on Nov. 19, three days before the film hits theaters on Nov. 22, according to

Source: (c) 2013. All rights reserved.

Story Tools Facebook Linkedin Twitter RSS Feed Email Alerts & Newsletters