News Column

Maya Angelou Among Medal of Freedom Recipients

February 15, 2011

Staff -- HispanicBusiness

Maya Agnelou, famous poet and author, will be among 15 people who will be honored Tuesday with a 2010 Medal of Freedom award.

Also receiving medals will be former President George H.W. Bush, baseball Hall of Famer Stan Musial, and cello maestro Yo-Yo Ma.

The award ceremony will be held at the White House.

Source: (c) 2011. All rights reserved.

Story Tools Facebook Linkedin Twitter RSS Feed Email Alerts & Newsletters