News Column

2002 Hispanic Business Federal Elite


All 20 Hispanic members of Congress occupy seats in the U.S. House of Representatives. Names are followed by political party, state, congressional district, location of district office, and number of terms served.

Anìbal Acevedo-Vilá
D-Commonwealth of P.R.
At large
Terms: 1

Joe Baca
D-CA, 42nd
San Bernardino
Terms: 1

Xavier Becerra
D-CA, 30th
Los Angeles
Terms: 5

Henry Bonilla
R-TX, 23rd
San Antonio
Terms: 5

Lincoln Diaz-Balart
R-FL, 21st
Terms: 5

Charlie Gonzalez
D-TX, 20th
San Antonio
Terms: 2

Luis Gutierrez
D-IL, 4th
Terms: 5

Ruben Hinojosa
D-TX, 15th
Terms: 3

Robert Menendez
D-NJ, 13th
Jersey City
Terms: 5
Grace Napolitano
D-CA, 34th
Pico Rivera
Terms: 2

Solomon Ortiz
D-TX, 27th
Corpus Christi
Terms: 10

Ed Pastor
D-AZ, 2nd
Terms: 6

Silvestre Reyes
D-TX, 16th
El Paso
Terms: 3

Ciro Rodriguez
D-TX, 28th
San Antonio
Terms: 2

Ileana Ros-Lehtinen
R-FL, 18th
Terms: 6

Lucille Roybal-Allard
D-CA, 33rd
Los Angeles
Terms: 5

Loretta Sanchez
D-CA, 46th
Garden Grove
Terms: 3

Jose Serrano
D-NY, 16th
Terms: 6

Hilda Solis
D-CA, 31st
Terms: 1

Nydia Velázquez
D-NY, 12th
Terms: 5

Source: Congressional Hispanic Caucus Institute

Source: HISPANIC BUSINESS magazine

Story Tools Facebook Linkedin Twitter RSS Feed Email Alerts & Newsletters